Polychron, 2015 NAR Officers Installed in New Orleans

cpsbgavelIn New Orleans at the NAR Board of Directors meeting during the 2014 REALTORS® Conference & Expo, 2014 President Steve Brown passed the gavel to Chris Polychron, installing the Hot Springs, Ark., REALTOR® as 2015 president of the National Association of REALTORS®, along with his leadership team.

Polychron has been a REALTOR® for 27 years and is an executive broker with 1st Choice Realty, specializing in both commercial and residential brokerage. Polychron has served on NAR’s Board of Directors since 2002, and was 2005 regional vice president for Region IX. He has served on numerous national committees, was the first Member Mobilization chair in 2008 and was a liaison to State and Political Issues in 2009.  Polychron was president of the Arkansas REALTORS® Association in 2003, Arkansas’ REALTOR® of the Year in 1996 and president of the Hot Springs Board of REALTORS® that same year.

Tom Salomone, a REALTOR® from Coral Springs, Fla., is the 2015 president-elect. He is a second-generation REALTOR® and broker/owner of Real Estate II. Salomone has been a REALTOR® for 38 years and serves as a member of NAR’s Executive Committee and on the newly appointed Corporate Investor Council. He has served on several national committees, was director of NAR’s REALTOR® Party Activities in 2012, and was 2007 regional vice president for Region V, serving Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Salomone was president of the Florida REALTORS® in 2003 and was Florida’s REALTOR® of the Year in 2005.

Bill Brown, a second-generation REALTOR® from Oakland, Calif., is the 2015 NAR first vice president. He has been a REALTOR® for more than 35 years, and is the founder of Investment Properties, a division of the family real estate business founded by his father, William H. Brown, in 1964.

Michael McGrew, a REALTOR® from Lawrence, Kan., is the 2015 NAR treasurer. A REALTOR® for nearly 30 years, he is the CEO/Chairman of McGrew Real Estate. McGrew was 2014 treasurer and 2013 vice-chair of the Finance Committee and has served on NAR’s Board of Directors for nine years.

Michael Ford is 2015 NAR vice president. He is a broker/owner of Coldwell Banker Heritage Homes in West Memphis, Ark. Ford is a long-standing member of NAR’s Board of Directors, having served since 1994. Ford is a member of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee Hall of Fame.

Charlie Oppler is also 2015 NAR vice president. Oppler has been a REALTOR® for more than 30 years and is CEO of Prominent Properties Sotheby’s International Realty. He has served on NAR’s Board of Directors since 2003.

In addition, NAR’s 2015 regional vice presidents are:

  • Thomas Riley, Bedford, N.H., Region I
  • Max Gurvitch, Brooklyn, N.Y., Region II
  • Brenda Small, Washington, D.C., Region III
  • Sandra O’Connor, Greensboro, N.C., Region IV
  • Dean Asher, Orlando, Region V
  • Beth Foley, Holland, Mich., Region VI
  • Sheryl Whitehurst, Peoria, Ill.., Region VII
  • Jeff Nelson,  Sioux Falls, S.D., Region VIII
  • Brian Jones, Pittsburgh, Kan., Region IX
  • Bill Jones, Temple, Texas., Region X
  • Linda Rheinberger, Las Vegas, Region XI
  • Dan Wagner, Billings, Mont., Region XII
  • Steve Goddard, Manhattan Beach, Calif., Region XIII